I Can See Clearly Now…

4 May

Well, I’m back.

Do I have any readers left???  I’m sure that you’ll start to trickle back as I jump back into the blogosphere… And if not, we’ll that’s okay too!  This whole thing is really for me anyway ;)

So where have I been?   I’ve been out there enjoying life!!!  I felt like I needed to take a little break to decompress and to re-evaluate what I wanted this blog to be.  If you don’t know, I’m a long-term blogger (almost at my 8-year blogoversary!), who is now on her fourth blog.  This is it.  This is my last home and so I really want to make sure that I’m really focusing on what I want it to be.

So what is flybynyght?  …besides a strange moniker…

1)  This is first and foremost a healthy living blog.  I eat healthily 98% (at least!) of the time and care about how I fuel my body.  I also care about how I take care of my body and love to push it to new limits.  So of course, there will be lots of talk about healthy food and exercise.

2)  This is a food blog.  Although I don’t think that it’s necessary that I always blog every bit of food that enters my body.  Right now, I think that it is.  Right now, this is not just a record of how I nourished my body, but it’s also a food journal that keeps me accountable to myself and to all of those people (hey!!!) that read this.  If you’ve read my about Flybynyght page then you know my story and you know that I’ve lost 70lbs.  I’ve actively started to try to lose weight again in the last 2 weeks (opposed to being in training mode for the half marathons I just ran – it’s completely different) because I still have weight to lose.  It’s hard for me to put a number on it, because I don’t know what my ideal weight will be.  A journey it will be.

3)  This is a blog about me and my life.  I have lots of other interests (besides food and fitness) and want to incorporate more of my day-to-day life in my posts.  Mind you, there are LOTS of days that are absolutely lacking in excitement.  Okay, those are most days, but sometimes out of the mundane come the best stories…

4) In line with number 3, I have lots of ‘hobbies’ and like to talk about them.  I love reading.  I love running (although I call myself the slowest runner ever).  I love celebrity gossip and fashion (hobby?).  I love to make jewellery.  I love to watch tv.  I LOVE BLOGGING.  The trick is to balance all of these and admittedly I don’t always do the best job.

So there you go.  This is the (new?) flybynyght.com.  I’m making a commitment to be true to myself and update a lot.  However, if I want to take a week off – I will!  I don’t want to resent the fact that I have to update.  In the past when I’ve taken more than a day or weekend off, I’ve felt guilt.  Well, forget that! This is for fun and I’m going to make sure it stays that way.  Now if this sounds like it is up your alley, I look forward to taking you through my journey!

Alright, so I’ll see you all tomorrow…  and I haven’t forgotten that I still have my last half marathon recap to do…

One Response to “I Can See Clearly Now…”

  1. beyondbennett May 7, 2010 at 10:42 am #

    Welocme back!! Missed you lots and lots!

Leave a Reply

