He shoots, he scores!!!

24 Feb

Ok – gonna have to make this quick…  Canada v Russia Men’s Hockey is going to start soon and it’s going to be a great game!!!  Don’t want to miss any of it, so here we go…

Since I had oats for dinner last night, I decided on a bowl of cereal this morning,

This is corn flakes with Post Select Blueberry, a banana, peanut butter, a few raisins and a dusting of cinnamon, all topped off with skim milk.  This was quite tasty, but I sorta scarfed it down because ……yay we just scored!!!!!!  1-0 Canada!!!!

…sorry about that….  anyway, it was because I was running behind, took too much time looking at the giant pimple on my chin  :(

I packed the same snacks for the day as yesterday,

Yes, this is a recycled pic… but why not, when I packed the same things as yesterday and it’s actually the same banana and kabocha!?!  Unlike yesterday, I ate all of these today.  The apple and some almonds from my desk were my morning snack, the kabocha ended up accompanying my lunch and I ate the banana before I went to the gym.

When lunch came, I was absolutely FAMISHED!  On the menu was the leek and lima bean, etc, soup from earlier in the week, along with some yummy orange and red bell peppers.

I only ate a few of the peppers because, as I said, I ate my kabocha for lunch (famished, I tell ya!).  Afterward, I ended lunch in the same manner as I do every weekday,

With a grapefruit!!!  Sorry for the blurry pic, but as you can see from the window, it is A LOT lighter outside at that point compared to how it usually is when I’m packing my lunch (stupid zit…. :P).

Todd and I went to the gym for a quick one today – it was blasting hot in there again – yay we just scored again!!!!!! 2-0 Canada!!!!

Sorry again…..     I really hope they figure out this circulation issue.  Even though I only got about 10 mins of good stretching in and 30 mins of cardio, it was a quality workout.  And on nearly all of the televisions was the USA v Switzerland hockey game and *wow* was it good (you know, without actually hearing any of it….)!

We stopped by the grocery store to pick up some fruit on the way home from the gym and picked up this treat:

This is Doritos Unidentified Flavour II.  Sorry the bag is upside down, but that’s how Todd opened it and I didn’t want to spill chips everywhere.  We tried them and I think they have a kinda spicy tandoori flavour…Todd thinks I’m crazy…  They were definitely interesting though… wow – we just scored again!!!!!!  3-0 Canada!!!!

Dinner tonight started with a spinach and romaine salad, with some bell peppers and red onion.  I had some italian dressing and white vinegar with a healthy grinding of black pepper on top.

Russia just scored….3-1 Canada

Back to dinner…. along with the salad was homemade whole wheat pasta with a fat free cream cheese, garlic, tomato sauce with diced tomatoes, with a side of grilled pork.

Yay, Canada scored again!!!! 4-1 and this is still the first period!!!  Ok – I have to go cheer!!!

4 Responses to “He shoots, he scores!!!”

  1. Kelly February 25, 2010 at 12:53 pm #

    Wasn’t that game AWESOME last night!!! Woot Woot…yay Canada!

  2. janetha February 25, 2010 at 12:56 pm #

    daaaang, that garlic tomato sauce looks baller.

    so glad you are super stoked for canada! sure wish i was allowed to go there!

  3. According To C February 25, 2010 at 10:13 pm #

    Reading your posts always makes me hungry! That pasta looked yummers. Is it home made noodles? Ooops, Just re-read it. Yes they are :)

  4. Manon February 27, 2010 at 12:55 am #

    oh my yums….. I NEED to make that pasta and sauce!

Leave a Reply

