That’s money, baby…

20 Feb

It’s Saturday morning and I was so busy Friday that I didn’t get my post in yesterday!

Friday started off with me not wanting to get up as early as my alarm wanted me to.  I had a little bit of running around to do before I went to work and realized that I forgot to eek out some time for breakfast.  I grabbed the first thing in the fridge that was portable and filling,

Yup, spinach and cheese lasagne.  The breakfast of champions!!!  Wow do I look tired in that pic!  Notice that I have no makeup on.  I LOVE wearing makeup, and used to wear it everyday.  Now I just don’t, because I hate when it runs into my eyes when I’m working out and I can’t be bothered to remove it before!

In my running around in the morning, I managed to pack some snacks,

I had the gala apple in the morning and it was fantastic!  It was so crisp.  Unfortunately, after I ate it, I actually felt hungrier than before I ate it!  That’s not fair!  I had the banana and almond butter in the late afternoon and it stuck much better.  Mmmmm almond butter….

I also packed a tasty lunch full of leftovers from last nights’ dinner

Quesadillas with brown rice and black beans, guac and salsa and shredded lettuce in the closed container.  I packed the lettuce in there so tightly that I didn’t want to take the lid off for the pic – I was afraid that I wouldn’t get it back on.  I cut up the quesadillas then heated them along with the rice then mixed everything together salad style.  OMG it was absolutely a-mazing!!!!  I will definitely be doing this again!

Along with my quesdilla salad, I had my regulatory grapefruit :)

And I had something a little different to finish off,

It’s leftover popcorn!  I love my hot air popper and anytime we use it, we always make a little extra.  Throw it in a tupperware container and it’s just as good the next day!

After work (which was extremely productive, and just a plain old good day!) we headed to my parents’ house, which is about 30 minutes away from me.  We were planning to have dinner and play some euchre.  We sat and chatted for a while and I noticed a lack of food cooking.  My mom said that we were having pizza!  Ummm…. remember last weekend? Ya, definitely hadn’t planned on having pizza so soon.  I loaded up on raw veggies and had just a couple of small pieces and a couple of garlic bread fingers.  It was very good – I don’t think it was in the same realm a last weeks’ pizza, but it was definitely yum.  I was quite satisfied with what I ate, but unfortunately it didn’t sit well in my stomach and I felt kinda ick for a few hours.  Sorry for the lack of pics, I never even thought to bring my camera.

We chatted so much that we didn’t even end up playing cards!  I guess that’s a reason to get together again soon!

When Todd and I got home, we watched Diners Drive-Ins and Dives and had a couple of drinks – not many though – we have a long run to do today!!!  We also opened these,

I’m not much of a cracker person, but I am a Sweet Chili person!  I absolutely lurrrve that flavour!  These did not disappoint.  I had a half dozen of them and they were really good.  It may sound kinda strange, but I think that they would be awesome with a crab dip.  Mmmmm, that may be in my future at some time.

Ok, we’re just packing up to go to the park for our run.  Did I mention that we’re going to have a bbq?  In February.  In Canada.  When the high is only 3 degrees.  Yup, we’re bad ass.

Wish us luck!

One Response to “That’s money, baby…”

  1. Kelly February 20, 2010 at 12:11 pm #

    Wow…a BBQ in 3 degree weather…you ARE a badass! Have fun!! :)

Leave a Reply

