Rolling on the floor…

18 Feb

Remember how I said that Todd was out running errands (and couldn’t check out the scary noise)?  Well, he went to the grocery store and bought a bunch of things, including

08726.i.FudgeeO by redfrog144.(Source)

I love Fudgee-Os.  In fact, it’s one of the less altruistic reasons that I give blood each month.  So while I do enjoy a treat every once in awhile, I don’t believe I need to have them every day.  The trick is to remember that while the Fudgee-Os are in the house.  I put them in the freezer, but have discovered that the only thing better than a Fudgee-O,is a frozen Fudgee-O.  Although I won’t eat them every day, I had to indulge the first night they were in the house.  I had a pureed banana with one crumbled in for tonight’s snack

And another one as I was making it ;)

As I ate my delicious dessert, I was watching Modern Family.  Have you ever seen this show?  It’s hilarious!  I often have the tv on in the background for noise, but I don’t actually *watch* very many shows.  This and Big Bang Theory are my two favourites.  They both make me truly laugh out loud.

This morning I  had this lovely concoction for breakfast,

Raisin Bran, Cornflakes, cinnamon, 1/2 a banana, walnuts and almond butter.  This left me feeling full, but not uncomfortable like yesterday.  It was also a winning combination!  I just realized that I used to eat egg whites every morning and haven’t eaten them in weeks.  Tomorrow, perhaps?

I packed these for my morning snack.

The funny thing about my office is that it is *very* quiet.  I will be disturbing everyone with these crunchy carrots.  Maybe I’ll offer them around…  Maybe not.  :)

Lunch today consists of leftovers,

Leftover salad (romaine, red onion, broccoli, yellow pepper) with Mustard Dill Vinaigrette

And 2 small veggie patties (which I’ll crumble into the salad once heated). Todd cooked these on the bbq last night along with the beef burgers.  These patties are a-mazing.  I’ll have to share the recipe…  I’ll have to remember exactly what I put in it… Every time is similar, but not exactly the same.

Rounding out lunch is my usual grapefruit with a few pieces of swiss ementhal and provolone.

Today is one of those days where I’m going into work and I feel like I have a zillion things to do – and each thing depends on something else being done.

Wish me luck for a productive (and of course, quick) day!

One Response to “Rolling on the floor…”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Breakfast for dinner, mmm mmm mmm… « Flybynyght - May 13, 2010

    […] part (of course just a small part..) of my reason for donating blood, as has been documented here and […]

Leave a Reply

