I put that *!%# on everything!!!

18 Feb

Not sure why, but I’m looking at my last post, and not all of the pictures are showing up.  They showed up fine when I posted.  Can you see them?

So my day was productive, and I think that I might actually get everything done that I should by the end of the day on Friday.  That will make my weekend a lot less worrisome.  Speaking of the weekend, Todd and I are planning a long run (10 or 11 miles) on Saturday.  We’re going to Point Pelee National Park which is the southern most point in mainland Canada.  We have season passes to the park and love to go there to run.  It’s been a while since we’ve been there and I can’t wait!

Friday is my workout day-off-day, and today I only ran 4 miles, to try to keep my legs fresh for Saturday.  As for my run today, the first 3 miles CRAPPY, but the fourth was good.  I was very happy to see 4 miles appear on my Garmin.  I feel like my legs are really tired and it’s almost like I’m dragging them behind me.  I have high hopes for Saturday though.  And hopefully the weather is something like today’s:  Sunny (for most of my run) and an astounding 3 degrees Celsius!  In February?  I’ll take it!

Before my run I ate this,

This is a toasted One Bun with Peanut Butter and a little bit of…homemade grape jelly!  It was yummy and a nice treat.  However, I don’t know how well it stuck with me, because an hour and a half later (as I was heading out the door for my run), I declared to Todd that I was HUNGRY!  Clearly I couldn’t eat that close to running, but maybe my pre-workout fuel needs to be re-worked.  It’s such a tough line between eating enough to have energy for working out, and trying to lose some weight!

When I got back from my run, Todd already had dinner made,

This is quesadillas (whole wheat tortilla with chicken, red peppers, green peppers, cheese, lettuce, salsa and Frank’s Red Hot) with a side of guac, sour cream and brown rice with black beans.  It was *very* yum and exactly what I needed after my run.  He even cleaned up and did the dishes!  We pretty much split the kitchen duties and I am soooo thankful for that.

Well, tonight will be more Olympics (must remember to tape Survivor!).  The Canadian Men are playing Switzerland tonight.  I’m hoping for a good game!

3 Responses to “I put that *!%# on everything!!!”

  1. beyondbennett February 18, 2010 at 8:36 pm #

    Yup, pics from the last post showed up. Those lovely fudge-oooohmygoshIreallywantcookiesandbananapureerightnow pictures. Yum!

    Congrats on the raise! Keep munchin’ those carrots at the office! Spread the veggie love, I say! :)

  2. eaternotarunner February 19, 2010 at 1:42 pm #

    Jealous of your Olympic coverage for sure! I love the obscure events the best and we never get to see those…

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. What a wonderful day!!! « Flybynyght - February 20, 2010

    […] and I planned a long run today and as I mentioned here we went to Point Pelee National Park to do it.  This place is absolutely gorgeous (even in the […]

Leave a Reply

