Just give me 15 more minutes!!!

17 Feb

Well, the Canadian men’s team ended up beating Norway 8-0.  It was a great game – save for the first period which was quite timid.  Goal number 6 by Iginla was gorgeous and the eighth goal (also by Iginla) was so amazing that I actually shouted out :)

I watched the 3rd period from bed, because as I stated yesterday, I do want to go to bed earlier.  I ended up turning my light out at least a half hour earlier than normal.  I’d say that this was a success!  However, I still adjusted my alarm in the morning (but just by a mere 15 mins), maybe tomorrow we’ll be able to go sans adjustment.

When I got up I ate this wonderful concoction:

This is raisin bran, corn flakes, a banana, craisins, cinnamon, walnuts, PB and after the pic was taken, skim milk (I’m not one for soggy cereal).  This was absolutely fabulous, but by the time I put everything on it that I wanted – it was huge!  Definitely a half banana next time and the craisins did nothing for it.  As for the walnuts, wow – they are my new favourite thing in cereal and oatmeal.

I packed some kabocha for my morning snack, although as of this point, I don’t know that I’ll need to eat it!  So full….

The little ketchup package is soooo handy.  Even though we don’t eat fast food, we have every kind of little single serving packet you can think of.  Todd has them in his cafeteria at work.  He uses the condiments at work for his food to prevent sogginess, but always end up bringing some home.  My favourites are the little individual soy sauces – talk about handy for lunch!

And speaking of lunch,

I have my leftover salmon piece from the other day with a small potato (wow, it’s been a long time since I’ve had potatoes!) and on the side some carrots and a large grapefruit.  Check out my grapefruit knife!  So many people at work have never seen these before.  They are soooo handy, you just cut the grapefruit in half and cut out each individual segment.  This way you don’t have to eat the tough membrane.

I think today is going to be a great day (that’s the spirit!).  I have a lot to do at work today, so it’s bound to go by fast and then it’s off to the gym!  As per my realization yesterday, I’m going to stay away from the elliptical.  There is another longer tracked elliptical that is more like running than marching that I’ll do though; this machine has never bothered me.  I’m also going to try to go to bed by 930 again, but man those Olympics just suck me in!

Ok, time to work…

Leave a Reply

