I told you, you’d see me…

16 Feb

Behold, an am post!!!  This was pretty close to not happening again.  I had planned to get up at 6 as Todd was leaving for work.  Instead, I kissed him goodbye and reset my alarm for 625.  I leave for work by 715.  So tired. I usually go to bed at 10 and read until 1030 or 1045.   I think I need to start going to bed at 930…

This morning started off with pumpkin oats:

I took the picture pre-stir today.  1/2 cup oats, 1/4 cup pumpkin, 1/3 banana, dried cherries, 1 T chia seeds, PB, cinnamon.  Wow, soooo filling.  I actually think that next time I might go down to 1/3 cup oats if I’m mixing the pumpkin in.  I ate 45 mins ago and I’m still uncomfortably full.

I packed some kabocha for my morning snack

You know, I really can’ t believe how amazing roasted kabocha is.  Where have you been all my life?  I know it’s a winter quash, but I’m wondering if anyone knows how long it generally is seen in stores – or is it year round?

I packed this for lunch and am looking forward to it already!

Whole wheat spinach and cheese lasagna, asparagus, large grapefruit.  I’m planning a long run tonight, so thought that the carbs would be  a good thing.  We have some flurry activity right now though and things are very slippery – might have to hold off the run until tomorrow.

Today should be very busy at work – I have to fit all of Monday’s stuff in, plus it’s payroll day.  Should mean for a quick day (I hope!)

2 Responses to “I told you, you’d see me…”

  1. theemptynutjar February 16, 2010 at 4:25 pm #

    I have never had kabocha squash, but have had butternut. I think they are fairly similar. Have a nice day!

  2. beyondbennett February 16, 2010 at 8:32 pm #

    You are SUCH a kabocha tease…

Leave a Reply

