Eh, O’Canada go!!!

16 Feb

Hello!  Hello!!

I like this posting two times in one day.  :)

Work was pretty good, but a little bit stressful.  There was a situation (Okay, I can’t say ‘situation’ without thinking about Jersey Shore) yesterday with computer system that has grand consequences.  When I left, they were still trying to figure out the scope of the problem.  But what’s a business without the occasional blip?

Before I left work I ate this,

This is half of a toasted One Bun with peanut butter.  I like to toast any bread that I take to work with me – that way there is no sogginess factor.  I had planned to do a long run today after work, but the flurries outside put that to a halt.  There was just enough snow to make things uber slippery.  I decided instead to go out for a short run and then go to the gym.  I came home and put my running clothes on – if only I’d taken a pic! Then got my gym clothes together and drove to the gym.  I left my clothes in the car and went for my run.

When I got back to the gym, I grabbed my clothes and went inside.  I always feel funny when I do this because I’m all sweaty and breathing heavy on my way *into* the gym.  I switched my socks and shoes, and then knocked out 40 minutes on the elliptical.  I stretched my legs out really well when I was done and I’d like to say that my LCL held up okay, but unfortunately it didn’t.  It wasn’t horrible, but it was sore and is definitely sore now.  And now my right one is too.  I did come to a realization though – I think that the elliptical is contributing to this.  So no elliptical for a few weeks.

When I got home, Todd was already eating (he went for a 7 miler – braver than I!) and I didn’t have a lot of energy, so I came up with this,

This is an eggplant and black bean patty with coarse mustard, yellow mustard, red onion, feta, tomato, romaine, dill pickles and ketchup on a toasted One Bun with some carrots and celery on the side.

It was quite tasty.  Also tasty, were the two squares of school fundraiser chocolate that I just ate.  It disappeared so fast that a picture was impossible :)

Just watching the Norway v Canada hockey game (2 -0 for Canada right now!), I love hockey and I luuurrrve the Olympics!

What about you?  Do you like the Olympics?  Summer or Winter or both?  What sport would you want to compete in if you were inclined?

2 Responses to “Eh, O’Canada go!!!”

  1. Kristen @ Change of Pace February 16, 2010 at 9:25 pm #

    I love the summer olympics but I’ve been getting into the winter ones this time around…

    When you walk into the gym that way all everyone is thinking is “Wow that girl is MOTIVATED!” Haha! :)

  2. beyondbennett February 18, 2010 at 8:28 pm #

    Winter for sure… moguls.

Leave a Reply

