Gentlemen, start your engines!!!

15 Feb

As you can see, I figured it out!!!  Welcome to flybynyght.com!  It was definitely a frustrating process that ended up being quite easy – just needed to find the right instructions.  I bought my domain from godaddy – I actually didn’t realize you could do it right at wordpress – that would have been much simpler!  Funny thing, godaddy called me like an hour ago to make sure that everything was working fine and did I have any questions.  That definitely surprised me – as did the person I spoke to, they sounded veeeerrrry laid back and kept saying ‘cool’ in response to my answers and ended the conversation with a resounding, ‘awesome.’  :)

As for my domain name, and obviously my blog name, it’s a name that I’ve been using for about 12 years.  When I decided to buy a domain, I was a little bit conflicted in using flybynyght, because ‘the experts’ say that your domain name should have say something about your content.  Clearly this isn’t about flying.  I figured it worked out okay for dooce, so what the heck!

So last night’s pizza?  Wow, it was a-mazing!

I ate this x2!  It was the best pizza that I have had in years.  We definitely have ourselves a new pizzeria!

We ordered the pizza after the Daytona 500 was over – which was great, but very long.  They actually had to have two red flags (meaning that the race stops and the car actually get shut off) because part of the track was coming apart!

Congratulations to Jamie McMurray for winning!  (Source)

We finished the night off with some Olympic viewing and headed off to bed happy that it was a long weekend!!!  Woohoo!!!

This morning there was pizza left, so I grazed on that throughout the morning.  Around one we went to the gym, expecting that it wouldn’t be busy, seeing as it’s a holiday.  Surprisingly, there were quite a few people there.  Todd and I each hopped on an elliptical, but had a crappy workout.  It was *ridiculously* hot in the gym.  Todd got off of the elliptical after 10 minutes to go sit on a bike (they have fans built in) and I lasted another 10 minutes before I joined him on the bike.  Not a very successful workout, but glad I still did it.

We came back home and got cleaned up and then went to the bookstore.  I just felt that I needed to get out of the house.  We spent about a half hour perusing books and magazines, having no plans to buy anything, and sticking to it.  Before we went home, we stopped at the grocery store for a few things – including 2 kabochas!  Mmmm, seriously, I can’t get enough.  Todd’s a fan too!

We roasted one up to eat with dinner,

Yum.

We also had salmon (mine with minced garlic, Todd’s with Old Bay seasoning) and asparagus.

We haven’t had asparagus in awhile and it was absolutely delicious!  I only ended up eating about 1/2 of the salmon, it was a big fillet.

After dinner (and while waiting for my turn with the laptop – darn this being down to one computer thing!) I had this,

That would be a banana with almond butter and chocolate chips.

Tomorrow’s plans include work (duh), a long run (not sure how far yet…10 would be nice…) and I think I’ll make some soup.  I’m just so happy that it’s a 4 day work week!  Woohoo!!

Going to try to do an am post tomorrow – not sure if it’s possible though – we shall see!

2 Responses to “Gentlemen, start your engines!!!”

  1. Manon February 16, 2010 at 12:12 pm #

    Know what’s funny? It looks like not only do we have the same dishes, but is tha a cutting board your plate with the salmom is sitting on? Because I have one that looks to be EXACTLY THE SAME. Too funny! I also looooooooove your bananas, I’ll be stealing that one :)

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. That’s money, baby… « Flybynyght - February 20, 2010

    […] I noticed a lack of food cooking.  My mom said that we were having pizza!  Ummm…. remember last weekend? Ya, definitely hadn’t planned on having pizza so soon.  I loaded up on raw veggies and had […]

Leave a Reply

