at least I’m happy!!!

28 Jan

The best laid plans, I say. You know, I looked at the laptop for hours last night, but didn’t feel like blogging. I didn’t even feel like checking email. I was a little bit blah. Now I have a nice life, and I don’t want to throw myself a pity parade, but yesterday we got some not so good news. Todd will be going down to 5hrs (at best) a day for the next bit – due to the Toyota recall. This is not good. I make crap money and Todd makes ok money – but losing that much time –yikes! But I know that I must count my blessings, and this doesn’t mean that I’m going to lose my house, or that we won’t be able to eat. In fact, Todd is able to use his vacation time to top up those days and he does have a lot of vacation. I have to say that I always feel that it’s one step forward – many steps back. Just when I feel that we’re getting somewhere, something ALWAYS happens. I know to be thankful for what I have, but at the same time, these *things* have prevented many other *things* from occurring and I am not in the place where I would like to be in life. But I must remember that, unlike many others, I am happy.

So much for not having a Pity Party.

:)

2 Responses to “at least I’m happy!!!”

  1. beyondbennett January 30, 2010 at 4:34 pm #

    You can be thankful, because we know you are, but you’re entitled to sit back once and a while and say, boy this sucks, right? Because it does suck. Fingers crossed that his hours get bumped back up. :)

    • flybynyght January 31, 2010 at 7:57 pm #

      Thanks – you know, I think I really needed someone else to say that I was allowed to wallow a little. I’m usually so happy and optimistic – gotta remember that I don’t always have to be…

Leave a Reply

