Eminem and I have something in common…

13 Jan

Another fantastic day.  Is it that my days are really that good, or is it that I’m looking at them differently?  I started my day a half hour early, thanks to my bladder.  When I opened my fridge looking for my oats, I realized that I forgot to prepare them last night.  Boo.  But I didn’t let it ruin my day and I gave myself permission to get a coffee on the way to work, even though I’d already stopped twice this week.  I’m one of those rare people that don’t need any sort of caffeine throughout my day, but I do enjoy a warm bevy in the morning.

The sun was out all day today – I hope this becomes a trend!

Went to the gym after work – it was supposed to be a run today – but the weather guy says that it’s supposed to be 4 degrees warmer tomorrow, so I thought I’d wait.  Besides, I really kicked it up yesterday and I think I’ll need some fresher legs for my run tomorrow – 8 miles!  You know how I keep saying that the gym has been crazy (of course!)?  Well, today it was dead.  I’d say that there were a quarter of the cars in the parking lot compared to yesterday.  I had a good workout (15 mins on the bike – hills, 10 mins on the elliptical, 10 mins backwards on the elliptical) and some fantastic stretching.  I could have done more, but like I said, 8 miles tomorrow!

I’ve been updating my training schedule (did I tell you that I’m running a half marathon March 7? Eek!), because there is a difference of two weeks between the end of my training schedule and my race.

It looks like I was studying…oh how I miss studying (weird, I know).  Don’t I look cute staring back at you from my runlogger page?

And while I had my camera out, I decided to take some pics of dinner.  But first, the rest of my unpictured day:

  • Breakfast: 1pc 12 grain toast with 3 egg whites – puck style and smattering of ketchup; 1/3 banana; large Timmy’s with cream and sugar
  • Snack: 9 almonds (ya, I counted)
  • Lunch: leftover coconut curry tofu from dinner last night; spring mix with pesto parmesan/white vinegar/balsamic vinegar; large grapefruit
  • Pre-Gym Snack: 1pc 12 grain with natural pb
  • Dinner: Some of the leftover tofu from last night mixed with green beans, quinoa and black beans, with soy sauce; carrots; cauliflower; hummus; guacamole (avocado, tomato, Victorian Epicure guac mix, hot sauce); 2 garlic stuffed olives; water.  Better yet, you can see it!

And for dessert….

My hand looks kinda wonky in this pic.  Notice my water bottle in the background, it does a body good.  There may have been a few more of these chocolate mints several hours later.

  • Snack because I’m running 8 miles tomorrow: I just finished ~10 onion rice crackers with hummus, guac and mozzarella cheese.

Ok – I’m pretty tired, and this entry has taken me for-ever (and I feel like I’m forgetting about something).  I’m going to finish getting my stuff ready for tomorrow (including my oats!) and hit the hay.  Plus, my book is very enjoyable – it’s quirky, lighthearted and written in a way that it’s perfect for reading before bed.

Night all!

    Leave a Reply

    