I guess I feel more like reading than writing…

11 Jan

So I don’t have much to say… Shocking, I know.

Had a good workout at the gym today.  In true January form, it was crazy busy.  In fact, I think it was busier this Monday than it was last Monday.  When I see a new person working out, I say a ‘good for you’ under my breath and wish them good luck in their journey.  I try not to judge:  judge what they’re doing, judge how they’re doing it, or judge them.  I have to admit, this isn’t easy and I have to always remind myself not to judge others – I don’t know them or anything about them.  I know that if someone were to judge me on their first glance, they’re probably gonna be completely wrong.

Just saw the most awesome musical montage on How I Met Your Mother…loved it!

I feel like I should be cleaning.  Usually on Sunday I tidy the house up and get it looking less like a bomb went off.  This Sunday, no such luck and one untidy house remains.  Instead, I’m sitting here writing absolute crap.  Sorry ’bout that.

So perhaps I’ll sign off for the night…

  • Breakfast: Overnight oats with almond butter, 1/3 banana and dried cherries
  • Snack: 2 kiwis; small banana with almond butter; ~10 almonds
  • Lunch: Leftover pork tenderloin, potato, green beans and kale; handful of carrots with hummus; large grapefruit
  • Pre-Gym Snack: 1 slice whole grain bread with natural peanut butter
  • Post-Gym Snack: 5 rice crisps; 2 jelly beans with 2 chocolate balls
  • Dinner: Whole wheat noodles with red pepper, sprouts, peanuts, black beans, pork, soy sauce and tbsp Asian sesame dressing; milk; water
Leave a Reply

